District 42

The Iowa Finance Authority (IFA) recently recognized outstanding housing initiatives and leaders through the annual HousingIowa Awards at the 2023 HousingIowa Conference in Cedar Rapids.

The HousingIowa Awards recognize outstanding programs, projects and professionals for leadership and innovation in advancing housing opportunities for Iowans.

The award categories include: Single-Family Development, Multifamily Development, Innovation, Special Needs Development, Legislative Friend of Housing, Kay Anderson Friend of Iowa and the inaugural Mark Sertterh Friend of Housing Award. HousingIowa Award nominations are accepted each year and an independent panel of judges determines the statewide award winners.

Read More